builder hall 9 base design builder hall 9 base design

The Best BH9 Base Layouts (May 2024) for Builder Hall 9

If you look for a fresh and well-working base layout for your Builder Hall 9 base you’re in the perfect place.

I do frequently test, build and review base layouts for Builder Hall 9 and give them here ready for you so you can directly copy them without testing or building them yourself.

I really hate those sites or videos showing you dozens of bases they copied somewhere without making any deeper explanation why they work so for this reason you will only find bases here that I have tested myself.

Bases here are updated monthly so check back here to get the latest base layouts.

Best BH9 Base Designs

NEW: here are the new Town Hall 16 bases!

Are you also running accounts with other Builder Hall levels? Great, you can check out my Builder Hall 10 bases here, the Builder Base 8 layouts here, the Builder Base 7 ones are here and here are the Builder Base 6 layouts.

Also, I update my Town Hall layouts every 2 weeks (War, Trophy and Farming) – so, if you’re in need of a fresh design for them as well check out my  TH15 bases here, my TH14 bases here, the TH13 bases here, find the TH12 bases here, my TH11 bases here and here are the TH10 bases.


Without wasting any more time, here are the bases:

PRO Bases

PRO Bases are exclusive for our Patreon Supporters for the first 30 days before they become Public. Support us on Patreon to use the bases before everyone else and gain a big advantage.

bh9 base (pro)
BH9 Base (Pro)
NEW
The PRO Bases are exclsuive for our Patreon Supporters for the first 30 days. Gain an advantage by supporting us on Patreon to use this base before it will be become free and popular and players start developing strategies against it..
Base Description:This Builder Hall 9 trophy push base focuses on defending mainly BH9 attacker (all) and BH10 attacks (rushed), built to be as consistent as possible. The Stage 1 layout is very balanced, having 3 separate strong points (Mega Tesla, Air Bombs & Lava Roaster), making it more difficult for the attacker to choose one sector to get into the base. An effective deadzone (empty area inside the base to make troop pathing harder to predict), well distributed and with strong Air Defenses in all corners. The Stage 2 layout has the shape of 2 long compartments, it makes attacking with a centralized BH very tricky ofr the attacker and many fail here, so it will deal well with the remaining troops of the attacker. Both bases can be centralized if you want to switch it up a little bit.
Meta Defense:
S+
custom base
Custom Base
I will design a custom base for you that will fit your account and your needs - custom bases are by far the strongest and most durable bases you can use if you want to play at the top of the ranks or if your base is not maxed..
How does it work?:After you signed up for the Custom Base Tier on Patreon I will contact you and ask for the details of your base. After that, I will design your base and test it in real defenses and finetune it (takes a few days) and once I am happy with the performance, I will send you your private custom base copy link on Patreon.
Limited Spots:Designing a custom base takes time as I always have to test it with my accounts in real defenses, so there are limited spots available and sign up will be closed when the spots are filled. Right now there are a few spots open.

FREE Bases

After 30 days the PRO Bases will become public and you can use them. Please mind, the bases get popular quite quickly so people start developing strategies against it. If you support us on Patreon you can use the bases 30 days without minding them getting burned.

bh9 base (04/2024)
BH9 Base (04/2024)
BH9 Base for 04/2024 - This BH9 base is built for pushing trophies, with the intention of defending BH9 and some rushed BH10 that you must face as a Builder Hall 9 these days. The 1st Stage layout has a square format and taking advantage of a centralized deadzone (area within the layout with space), it should keep the troop pathing a little irregular, with bad value for wallbreakers and also low value for archers, but it can still be a boring strategy, mainly BH10 rushed. The focus of the base is to support mostly simple execution strategies such as spams, pekkas, babies... The 2nd Stage layout is based on high protection in BH, with 2 crushers guard post, and a second compartment with good defenses and difficult access. Both bases can be centralized if you want to alter a bit..
Meta Defense:
S
bh9 base (03/2024)
BH9 Base (03/2024)
BH9 Base for 03/2024 - Base built to push with your BH9, trying to make the opponent fall into some error to be successful, mainly because it is not the biggest BH, this base must suffer attacks from the most varied just like BH10 rushed depending of your trophies. The first is a base box style, it contains good deadzones and strange areas like the teslas and double cursher, making it very punishing to use pekkas and giants in side attacks and babies to funnel upside. Its second base is intended to be balanced, so something was also built with a low wallbreaker value like the first base, protecting BH and with the least possible failures close to it, like archer or cannons value. Both bases can be centralized if you want to alter the layouts a bit..
Meta Defense:
A+
bh9 base (02/2024)
BH9 Base (02/2024)
Symmetric push base for Builder Hall 9. This kind base deals good against meta push strats, specially ground spams, for being a BH9 you may face rushed BH10 too, so symmetrical bases deal well against rushed BH10 as well (maxed heroes may be a really strong problem so). Second base is a solid 3 compartments base, great to defend any kind of rest troops. Both bases can be moved to the middle of the base, they are corner just to screenshot well, theres no different to be corner layout ou central layout. .
Meta Defense:
A
bh9 base (01/2024)
BH9 Base (01/2024)
BH9 Base for 01/2024 - First base of this Builder Hall 9 base is a box style base, using open positions for crusher with many bombs to burn some giants or pekkas Small value for archers, not good spots for cannon as well, the value is not enough 3 big defenses in the middle of the base, one to ground spam and two mainly air defenses on this base Best side to attack is opposite to BH, most of the players dont like attack opposite to BH thats a good point for the base Second base is a solid 3 compartments base, one of the best second layout in my opinion, good against air and bad for wallbreakers so also nerfing ground troops.
Meta Defense:
B+
bh9 base (12/2023)
BH9 Base (12/2023)
BH9 Base for 12/2023 - Builder Hall 9 Push base solid against strategies widely used in push(also to try nerf as possible BH10 attacks), mainly babies and pekka spams, as theres nothing specific required i stuck to strategies that are easy to excuted and make them inconsistent, thos high success rate in high trophies strategies. Air bombs opposite to mega tesla to make hard for air troops. No wall breakers high value. Second base was built to be solid against any 2 stars strategies..
Meta Defense:
B
bh9 base (11/2023)
BH9 Base (11/2023)
STAGE 1: Separated compartment style of base making sure it's hard to funnel troops both air and ground. 6 o'clock building forcing attacker to drop hero or troops otherwise there is big chance of time fail. That also means their troops will walk into both side crushers and with mega tesla and double canon dealing alot of damage, the troops will suffer. Air defenses covering all the base nearly. Wall breaker ability won't open the whole base. Air traps for baby dragons and Air hero. Long range defenses on each corner for canon carts and Baiting top side with push traps.
STAGE 2: Another separated compartments base.protecting Air defenses and Air bombs for air attacks nicely. Teslas for Hogs and canon carts. Post guard next to zappies which can deal alot of damage in core Spring traps for sneaky archers. Push traps for canon cart drops.
Meta Defense:
B
bh9 base (10/2023)
BH9 Base (10/2023)
BH9 Base for 10/2023 - Stage 1: Mega tesla the key to defend this base as it's super deep in the core but yet has access to all compartments specially when combined with crushers for the entrance of this base. Long range defenses covering all sides for canon carts except the baited side which we have push traps placed. Air traps for baby dragons and Air hero. Post guard infront of mega tesla to waste enemy time meanwhile mega tesla dealing damage. Air targeting defenses covering all the base.
Stage 2: Wide open base having a stacked core with alot of air and ground damage. Tesla farm on the double canon dealing alot of damage on enemy entrance or back end depending which side they chose to attack from. Teslas also for the Canon Cart drops which is the only side attacker most likely to drop as other long range defenses covering other angles. Spring traps for sneaky archers and Air bombs for baby dragons. Air defenses very hard to reach in the core and covering all the base for any Air attack.
Meta Defense:
B
bh9 base (09/2023)
BH9 Base (09/2023)
BH9 Base for 09/2023 - Stage 1 - Corner design to make sure attacker drops their ground hero or any type of troops on 12 o'clock. Starting attack from 12 will automatically draw the troops and hero into crushers and also mega tesla combination. Mega tesla can deal damage while those troops are on high hp buildings like storages and it's super tough to reach. Core Air bomb to be a nightmare for baby dragons. Post guard to help and keep ground troops on crushers and inside core while other point defenses also deal damage. Air defenses covered with defenses so they will be the latest defense to reach even if baby dragons are dropped right infront of them. Baiting the Canon Cart entry from 3 o'clock with push traps (only place available for the attacker to drop canon cart which means they will definitely get baited Air traps for baby dragons And Hog gliders.
Stage 2 - A design that it's separated compartments making it hard for ground strategies to move around the base easily and making it hard for attacker to funnel them. Spring traps for sneaky archers. Air traps for air hero and baby dragons. Air defenses cover nearly all the base and are decently protected. Teslas for possible canon cart drops. Combo of Otto hut, double canon and roaster can melt enemies in the core and its super tough to get through..
Meta Defense:
B
bh9 base (08/2023)
BH9 Base (08/2023)
STAGE 1: Tricky design for ground and Air troops. 6 o'clock building making sure attacker drops something or drop their ground hero which then leeds to mega inferno and crushers. Baiting the Canon Cart entry with push traps. Air traps for baby dragons and Air hero. Air defenses and Air bomb spread out to cover more ground. The base wouldn't get fully open with wall breaker ability. STAGE 2: Air defenses spread out. Double canons in core to deal the most damage with zappies. Baiting canon cart entry with tesla farm. Spring traps for sneaky archers snipes. Air traps for baby dragons and Air hero. Mortar and archer tower covering other corners for canon carts. Tough snipes for Hog riders because double canons are no where to be reached easily with them..
Meta Defense:
B
bh9 base (07/2023)
BH9 Base (07/2023)
BH9 Base for 07/2023 - STAGE 1: Diamond design for both ground and Air troops (balanced) which has crushers on a maze which directs ground hero and troops into them and waste their HP with help of core post guard. Long range defenses on each side of the base to cover canon cart drops. Push traps for canon carts. Air traps for baby dragons. Mega tesla protected from sides and front also storages close to it so it deals alot of damage while enemy wasting time on them. Core Air bomb for baby dragon and Air troops. STAGE 2: A design where it's tough for both ground and Air to triple because of the way the walls are very far from each other meaning wall breaker ability can't open the base fully which leads to troops staying behind closed walls. For air, air defenses are very hard to reach yet they cover all the base. Long range defenses covering for canon carts and push traps for areas that players will have 2 option only for canon cart drops. Spring traps for sneaky archers. Double canons and core Otto hut will deal insane damage to troops in core and waste alot of their time. Teslas for Hog riders and baby dragons.
Meta Defense:
B
bh9 base (jun 2023)
BH9 Base (JUN 2023)
BH9 Base for JUN 2023 - Cornered base with backend roaster and air mines make this base anti nightwitch spam. Anti pekka spam due to dual crusher placement and isolated mega tesla. Overall hard to beat with ground. Base does decent against baby dragons, but we don’t see a whole lot of these at BH9. If the attacker does use baby dragons and passes stage 1, they will have a rough time in stage 2 due to the 5 spread out firecrackers. The main weakness of this base are strategically placed cannon carts, but then the opponent is likely to time fail with the troll army camp in corner..
Meta Defense:
B
bh9 base (may 2023 v2)
BH9 Base (MAY 2023 v2)
BH9 Base for MAY 2023 v2 - My first premium base for Builder Hall 9 with the release of Builder Hall 2.0 update. Please mind the meta will change quuickly right now so make sure to get the latest version on my Patreon channel.
Meta Defense:
B
bh9 base (may 2023 v1)
BH9 Base (MAY 2023 v1)
This is an early attempt to provide you with a solid base for the launch of the new Builder Base Multi-Stage attacking mechanics. Please mind I have a constantly-updated version on my Patreon Channel (link above in the Early Access Base).
Meta Defense:
B
bh9 base (may 2023)
BH9 Base (May 2023)
BH9 Base for May 2023 - ATTENTION! THis base is for the OLD Builder Base and after the update useless! .
Meta Defense:
B
bh9 base (apr 2023)
BH9 Base (APR 2023)
BH9 Base for APR 2023 - ATTENTION! THis base is for the OLD Builder Base and after the update useless! Without the new Builder Base in close distance looks like we will have another month of the regular Builder Base and this is the base I have designed for you..
Meta Defense:
B
bh9 base (mar 2023)
BH9 Base (MAR 2023)
BH9 Base for MAR 2023 - ATTENTION! THis base is for the OLD Builder Base and after the update useless! Looks like the new Builder Base 2.0 Update is a few more weeks down the road, so here's a fresh base for the new season..
Meta Defense:
B
bh9 base (feb 2023)
BH9 Base (FEB 2023)
BH9 Base for FEB 2023 - ATTENTION! THis base is for the OLD Builder Base and after the update useless! An improved version with some more intersections that worked pretty well in my last tests..
Meta Defense:
B
bh9 base (jan 2023)
BH9 Base (JAN 2023)
ATTENTION! THis base is for the OLD Builder Base and after the update useless! Nothing too special here, just a tweaked version of the previous base that works well. I'm really excited what changes Supercell will come up with the Builder Base rework and how this will affect basebuilding in the upcoming big update....
Meta Defense:
B
bh9 base (dec 2022)
BH9 Base (DEC 2022)
BH9 Base for DEC 2022 - ATTENTION! THis base is for the OLD Builder Base and after the update useless! .
Meta Defense:
B
bh9 base (nov 2022)
BH9 Base (NOV 2022)
BH9 Base for NOV 2022 - ATTENTION! THis base is for the OLD Builder Base and after the update useless! Large compartment and strong core make this base not win a creativity award but holding up strong against all popular attacking strategies is what you're looking for, right? This base works great, even in the high trophy ranges..
Meta Defense:
B
bh9 base (oct 2022)
BH9 Base (OCT 2022)
BH9 Base for OCT 2022 - ATTENTION! THis base is for the OLD Builder Base and after the update useless! The whirlwind-shaped perimeter helps align attacking troops better and funnel them effectively into the traps and defense hotspots so you will have better defensive success in your Versus Battles against common attacking strategies at Builder Hall 9..
Meta Defense:
B
bh9 base (sep 2022)
BH9 Base (SEP 2022)
BH9 Base for SEP 2022 - ATTENTION! THis base is for the OLD Builder Base and after the update useless! The open compartments in this base, combined with the pathways are a little different from what you see in many Builder Base 9 layouts but that helps a lot to force attackers to adapt and I've seen great results when I took this design to my tests in Versus Battles..
Meta Defense:
B
bh9 base (aug 2022 v2)
BH9 Base (AUG 2022 v2)
ATTENTION! THis base is for the OLD Builder Base and after the update useless! Not so typical BH9 layout at the first look but it uses most of the defensive techniques you see today, just a little different to force the attacker to adapt scouting and selecting the entry point and in my tests this worked very well and did not get 3-Starer at all..
Meta Defense:
B
bh9 base (aug 2022 v1)
BH9 Base (AUG 2022 v1)
BH9 Base for AUG 2022 v1 - ATTENTION! THis base is for the OLD Builder Base and after the update useless! Here's the new BH9 base that I've been designing and testing recently and after some experiments with symmetric ring bases, I have here a more classical approach but one that works really well against all the standard attacks that you will have to defend against as a Builder Hall 9..
Meta Defense:
B
bh9 base (aug 2022 v2)
BH9 Base (AUG 2022 v2)
BH9 Base for AUG 2022 v2 - ATTENTION! THis base is for the OLD Builder Base and after the update useless! We had a lot of the large core bases for BH9 recently, so here's a different approach with multiple smaller compartments that forces the attacker to switch up the strategy and attack differently and in my tests this went quite well as this base works really well against the common attacking strategies..
Meta Defense:
B
bh9 base (aug 2022 v1)
BH9 Base (AUG 2022 v1)
BH9 Base for AUG 2022 v1 - ATTENTION! THis base is for the OLD Builder Base and after the update useless! I have a new ring-style approach here for you with open sections. I was running into several of them and find they have a good thing so I designed this version myself and, I have to say, it performs quite well and maybe also makes attackers re-think here and there. Overall, had a good performance and most defenses have been lower-percentage 2-Stars. Enjoy the base..
Meta Defense:
B
bh9 base (aug 2022 v2)
BH9 Base (AUG 2022 v2)
BH9 Base for AUG 2022 v2 - ATTENTION! THis base is for the OLD Builder Base and after the update useless! I recently tested and experimented with different entry setups towards the core of the base to make it harder for higher BH9 attackers to funnel troops correctly and this is an approach that did very well in my tests and that I want to recommend you..
Meta Defense:
B
bh9 base (aug 2022 v1)
BH9 Base (AUG 2022 v1)
BH9 Base for AUG 2022 v1 - ATTENTION! THis base is for the OLD Builder Base and after the update useless! Here's the latest adjustments and you might notice that the first line of traps are more inside, this helps more defending in my experience in how attacks are currently performed at BH9 these days. Also, I fine-tuned the defense placement in the core for more effectiveness..
Meta Defense:
B
bh9 base (may 2022)
BH9 Base (MAY 2022)
BH9 Base for MAY 2022 - ATTENTION! THis base is for the OLD Builder Base and after the update useless! With this BH9 base, I wanted to put more focus on hardening the perimeter for the simple reason that bases with a strong core perform well in general but can get bypassed by more skilled players easily - this base will make it harder for them to get into the core and execute their attack as they intend..
Meta Defense:
B

Builder Hall 9 Base – May 9th, 2022

builder hall 9 base may 9th 2022

Attention!

This base got popular so people developed a strategy against it. Don’t use it anymore…

I optimized the perimeter layout to make it more effective in the way it deals with approaching troops with the traps and the core is more closed to leave the attacker less options. Works very well against the common attacking strategies you see at BH9.

Copy Base Link

Builder Hall 9 Base – April 25th, 2022

Builder Hall 9 Base April 25th 2022

Attention!

This base got popular so people developed a strategy against it. Don’t use it anymore…

The way the perimeter and the traps are designed, this base has a good efficiency on “preparing” the attacking troops well so all the defenses and traps in the core are able to get their job done as effectively as possible and it works well on the attacking strategies that you will see in most battles at BH9 these days.

Copy Base Link

Builder Hall 9 Base – April 11th, 2022

builder hall 9 base april 11th 2022

Attention!

This base got popular so people developed a strategy against it. Don’t use it anymore…

Very similar to the recent base at first look and I indeed used the previous one as the baseline as it performed well but tweaked it at several spots to make it work even better – basically removed some spots that more experienced attackers were able to abuse. This one here is really tough for Builder Hall 9.

Copy Base Link

Builder Hall 9 Base – March 28th, 2022

builder hall 9 base march 28th 2022

Attention!

This base got popular so people developed a strategy against it. Don’t use it anymore…

With this base, I have put more buildings in the core and optimized the way the defenses are arranged so they work like a clockwork against the attacking troops, with only a few but also effective structures on the outside perimeter that will help group up the troops so the splash defenses and traps reach their full level of destruction.

Copy Base Link

Builder Hall 9 Base – March 14th, 2022

builder hall 9 base march 14th 2022

Attention!

This base got popular so people developed a strategy against it. Don’t use it anymore…

In this new base design for BH9, I was looking more towards strengthening the core area and keeping the perimeter bases as minimalistic as possible by still having it defend and grouping troops as good as possible.

Copy Base Link

Builder Hall 9 Base – February 28th, 2022

bh9 base february 28th 2022

Attention!

This base got popular so people developed a strategy against it. Don’t use it anymore…

Here’s a tweaked version of the last base that I further fine-tuned to make it more effective against some strategies, in particular about the trap placement and also the way troop pathing towards defenses works. If you’re a maxed Builder Hall 9, this base will work pushing trophies also in the higher trophy ranges.

Copy Base Link

Builder Hall 9 Base – February 14th, 2022

BH9 base february 14th 2022

Attention!

This base got popular so people developed a strategy against it. Don’t use it anymore…

With nice entry points and pathing throughout this entire base, you will be able to push trophies really good and I used it in the 6,000+ region without problems (if you’re maxed out Builder Hall 9, of course).

Copy Base Link

Builder Hall 9 Base – January 31st, 2022

builder hall 9 base january 31st 2022

Attention!

This base got popular so people developed a strategy against it. Don’t use it anymore…

I was working around more with the entry points and tested this base a lot against common attacks and it works really well – the higher you get in trophy range the more attackers adapt but this base will work fine up to 6,000 trophies.

Copy Base Link

Builder Hall 9 Base – January 17th, 2022

bh9 base january 17th 2022

Attention!

This base got popular so people developed a strategy against it. Don’t use it anymore…

I tweaked some entry points and other parts of the base recently and tested it against the popular attacking strategies at Builder Hall 9 in the higher trophy ranges and this base really did work well, especially if the attacker kind of plays the attack by protocol. Nice features that I like and also the trap placement was really effective.

Copy Base Link

Builder Hall 9 Base – January 3rd, 2022

bh9 base january 3rd 2022

Attention!

This base got popular so people developed a strategy against it. Don’t use it anymore…

Flat in the corner with a perimeter that’s not looking that wild but is, yet, really effective against what most attackers roll these days at Builder Hall 9. You should be maxed to really get the full benefit of this base… but mind there’s no other base that will work great for non-maxed BH9, I’m just pointing this out because I sometimes get messages that my bases don’t work but have a fresh/rushed BH9 player… don’t hate the player, hate the game – that’s how Supercell designed the meta at Builder Hall 9 and there’s little to nothing I can do about it and it doesn’t look like they will change anything for Builder Base anytime soon. I know it is a tough time through the last stages to get your Builder Hall maxed but you need to go though that period where other maxed players will smash you merciless before it gets better.

Copy Base Link


Find the older bases on the next page (honestly, it’s more my archive of older bases, they are outdated and the links are epired as well…)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.